Limit a User's Order Status Permission

It may be helpful to limit some Users (such as salespeople) from changing a Sales Order’s status beyond Committed, while other Users such as Warehouse workers can move an Order’s status to Picked or Packed, and the Warehouse Manager alone can mark an Order as Shipped/Invoice.

 

System Configuration setting

  1. Navigate to Administration ➤ System Configuration ➤ select Sales Document from the drop-down menu.
  2. Locate the option for Status Security.
  3. Double-click in the Value field and select the highest Order Status you wish to make available to all Users.
  4. Click OK to save your settings and exit the System Configuration window.

Individual User/Group setting

  1. Navigate to Administration ➤ User Access Levels.
  2. Open the record of the User/Group you want to grant a different access setting to and click the System Access tab.
  3. In the lower right corner, under Other Settings, locate the option named Status Security.
  4. Double-click in the Value field and select the highest Order Status you wish to make available to this User/Group.
  5. Click OK to save your settings and exit the User window.