Merging Client Records

New in AV 2017.0.3.0, August 2017

Do you have duplicate records in your client list?  The Client Merge function will help you consolidate Client/Sales Master records and all related history into a single file.

Simply highlight the records you wish to merge, then select "Client Merge" from the Action Menu.

Merged records/history include:

  • Client/Sales Master record
  • Sales Quotes, Orders and Invoices.  Even posted invoices!
  • AR and Receipt records
  • Contacts
  • Shipping & Billing Address
  • Correspondence
  • Anywhere the Client is referenced, the records will be merged.

Permission to use this feature must be granted to each User.  Update their permissions via the Administration > User Access Levels screen as seen below.